Ayumi Hamasaki – Sunrise / Sunset ~LOVE is ALL~

08/13/2009 at 5:51 PM | Posted in Ayumi Hamasaki | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

~Single~

Ayumi Hamasaki – Sunrise ~LOVE is ALL~ / Sunset ~LOVE is ALL~

1. Sunrise ~LOVE is ALL~

2. Sunset ~LOVE is ALL~

3. fairyland-glitter-BLUE BIRD-Greatful days-July 1st Mega-Mash-Up-Mix

4. Sunrise ~LOVE is ALL~ (Instrumental)

5. Sunset ~LOVE is ALL~ (Instrumental)

Ayumi Hamasaki recently released her new single Sunrise / Sunset  ~LOVE is ALL~. Now, it’s her first single after her album NEXT LEVEL  so I was really excited that she was releasing new songs so soon.

I  listened to “Sunrise ~LOVE is ALL~” and I thought it was pretty good. It had that “I’m  listening to a song in the summertime and it really fits the mood” kind of feeling because it’s happy sounding, upbeat and such. You probably know the feeling I’m talking about.

Score – 9

“Sunset ~LOVE is ALL~” is almost the same song. It features the exact  same structuring and the two songs share some lyrics. This time though, it’s a ballad so all of the typicalities apply. While the concept isn’t new, I thought it was creative nonetheless and I am hooked on it. Unfortunately it does give you  that “end of the summer” feel but I still like it.

Score – 8.5

When it comes to anything like this “Mega Mash-Up Mix” I normally roll my eyes and skip over it but I gave this one a listen anyway. It features almost all of her past “summer type songs”: fairyland, glitter, BLUE BIRD, Greatful Days, and July 1st. It was actually the first time I heard July 1st, a little late I know. I liked it only because it really showed just how different all of these songs are.

Score – 8

Final Note

Typical summer single, but of course, catchy as hell.

Overall Rating

FullFullFullFullEmpty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

