Linksys?

08/23/2009 at 7:24 PM | Posted in Blog Posts | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Linksys routers make me angry. When I first got my PS3 I realized I would need a router. Not having a lot of money I decided to go for one of the cheaper ones at Best Buy. I paid about $30 for my Linksys WRT54G router. Since then, I have never had so many problems with a piece of technology in my life. Everytime I want to connect it it is truly a hassle. You know, I would sometimes get the router unplugged and taken away because of my behavior when I was a bit younger. However, always when I tried to reconnect it I would have to go through all the settings again or else it wouldn’t work. On top of that it would sometimes randomly stop working and need resetting. But these past few days have been the worst! It has simply decided not to work. I connect the router, try to configure it and it just doesn’t allow me access to the internet. It always seems that when I talk about my faulty router people always assume that I am talking about Linksys and obviously they are right. I think it’s time to buy a new router. I really hope the prices of routers have dropped. I think they have. I did buy my router in late 2006. Anyone have similiar problems? I think I will try and go with NETGEAR next. Is that a good choice?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

