MiChi – PROMiSE

09/09/2009 at 12:06 AM | Posted in MiChi | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

MiChi - Promise~Single~

MiChi – PROMiSE

1. PROMiSE

2. HEy GirL

3. Sk8er Boi

4. Fuck You And Your Money (ED BANGER ALL STARS remix)

“PROMiSE” starts off mid-paced and quite ordinary, but nice. And then this faster paced part comes in and it really drew me into the song. I really liked the lyrics in this section as well. The chorus features some piano that’s almost drowned out by the synth but I kind of liked the effect. I really liked the lingering lyrics in the very end of the song and I though it was a nice way to finish it off.

Score – 9.5

“HEy GirL” starts off loud (with an elephant?) I didn’t really know where the song was going. However as it started to pick up I really got into it. I liked the attitude that MiChi puts into her vocals and it really fits the song. The song is a little on the short side and I do wish it was a little longer.

Score – 9.5

What memories! MiChi gives us her own version of “Sk8er Boi” originally by Avril Lavigne. MiChi really gives her own spin on the song. Towards the end there is a brief yet random remixed section and I thought the song would have been better of without it.

Score 8

I didn’t really like the “ED BANGER ALL STARS remix” of “Fuck You And Your Money”. I heard the original from her Michi Madness album and liked it but this remix makes the song a little un-listenable, literally. The vocals are all chopped up, skipped up and distorted so there was no real way I could enjoy it.

Score – 7.5

Final Note

After this, I’ll PROMiSE to listen to you forever, MiChi ;D

Overall Rating

FullFullFullFullHalf

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

