MiChi – ChaNge the WoRLd

09/12/2009 at 1:14 AM | Posted in MiChi | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

MiChi - ChaNge the WoRLd~Single~

MiChi – ChaNge the WoRLd

1. ChaNge the WoRLd

2. One of a Kind

3. PROMiSE (Smart Sports ver.)

4. HEy GirL (XB remix)

At first I thought that I didn’t like “ChaNge the WoRLd” but now I realize I love it and the lyrics are great. I love the the part leading up to the chorus which is where the song shines. I loved the strings that finish off the song.

Score – 9

“One of a Kind” was a little average for me. I didn’t think much of it other than it was a little forgettable. I really don’t have anything else to say about it xD

Score – 7

I really liked the “Smart Sports version”, which was used in a commercial tie-in, of PROMiSE which is no suprise since I really liked PROMiSE to begin with. it kind of toned everything down and made the vocals a little easier to hear. Other than that there aren’t any huge differences besides a somewhat remixed section near the end of the song which I didn’t actually mind.

Score – 9

The “XB remix” of HEy GirL quickens things up a little and all the usual remix stuff that is normally done. The music used here during the chorus kind of reminds me of ChaNge the WoRLd to the extent where I wonder if it was intentional. I thought the little OWWW! at the end was a nice touch.

Score – 8.5

Final Note

Another solid hit, MiChi. I’m impressed.

Overall Rating

FullFullFullFullEmpty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

