MiChi – KiSS KiSS xxx

09/13/2009 at 6:44 PM | Posted in MiChi | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

MiChi - KiSS KiSS xxx~Single~

MiChi – KiSS KiSS xxx

1. KiSS KiSS xxx

2. WoNDeRLaND

3. Smells Like Teen Spirit

4. ChaNge the WoRLd (Remix)

My first MiChi song and good thing because it hooked me right away “KiSS KiSS xxx”, contrary to the title, isn’t a dirty song. Right of the bat I realized that MiChi uses a lot of English lyrics, well, more than I’m used to hearing in Japanese music which is fine. I liked the song as it is has a strong pop/rock sound. For some reason I really like the “la la la la’s” in the end.

Score – 9

WoNDeRLaND is this really great and funky tune. MiChi starts off singing “Hello” in English, French, and Korean which I thought was amusing. I  liked the mix of synth and guitar and I like how the synth intensifies in the chorus.

Score – 9.5

MiChi covers the song “Smells Like Teen Spirit” which was originally written by Kurt Cobain of Nirvana. I have really never liked the song so MiChi singing it really didn’t do anything for me.

Score – 7

The remix of ChaNge the WoRLd featured on this single gave the song a kind of modern R&B sound at first but then it gets all really electronic. But as usual everything sort of makes the song a little unlistenable.

Score – 7.5

Final Note

I liked the change of pace here, and I REALLY like WoNDeRLaND.

Overall Rating

FullFullFullFullEmpty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

