Angela Aki – Ai no Kisetsu

09/17/2009 at 1:57 PM | Posted in Angela Aki | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Angela Aki - Seasons of Love - Ai no Kisetsu~Single~

Angela Aki – Ai no Kisetsu

1. Ai no Kisetsu

2. Emily

3. It’s So Hard To Say Goodbye To Yesterday

After ANSWER was released I expected quite a gap between it and a new release but I’m glad that I was wrong.

“Ai no Kisetsu” is a really sweet song featuring wonderful piano (obviously) and I really liked the faint acoustic guitar. I thought the way Angela just jumps into the chorus was a bit different and I wasn’t expecting it however I was pleasently suprised. I liked the building up feeling the bridge gives and how it just fades and I loved the key change in the final chorus of the song and though it was a great ending.

Score – 9

Emily is a great upbeat song that made me think of Otome Gokoro and Kiseki. I liked the emphasis on the piano and it reminded me of other earlier Angela Aki works. The higher notes Angela reaches in the chorus are great and I liked how Angela ends each chorus with the English line “Emily, I beleive in you.” I thought the bridge section was really great, it has a small chorus singing, there was just something about it that caught my ears and I really liked it.

Score – 9.5

“It’s So Hard To Say Goodbye To Yesterday” is a half Japanese half English cover of a song originally by Motown. I haven’t heard the original so I can’t compare the two songs but Angela’s vocals are great as usual and the lone piano is nice. The song was good, but just good. It didn’t really stick with me after I listened to it.

Score – 8

Final Note

Welcome back Angela ^_^

Overall Rating

FullFullFullFullHalf

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

