MiChi – All about the Girls ~Iijanka Party People~ / Together again

04/25/2010 at 7:01 PM | Posted in MiChi | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

~Single~

MiChi – All about the Girls ~Iijanka Party People~ / Together again

1. All about the Girls ~Iijanka Party People~

2. Together again

3. dance DANCE!

4. All about the Girls ~Iijanka Party People~ (Instrumental Version)

5. Together again (Instrumental Version)

6. dance DANCE! (Instrumental Version)

MiChi is back and coming off strong from her first full Japanese album with this double A-side single. I was really excited for this single but somehow I forgot about it >_< Oh well, better late then never, right?

“All about the Girls ~Iijanka Party People~” is a fast paced and really fun song that contains a sample from “Scatman”. At first I wasn’t sure what to think but after a few listens I was OK with those parts of the song. I really liked the infectious chorus and the repetition in it. The bridge was a cool part of the song and I liked the small bit of lyrics there.

Score – 8

I was pleasantly surprised by “Together again” as it’s a slower song with a faster paced chorus. While the rest of the song is just kind of nice, the chorus is the highlight of the song. I really liked the beat and MiChi’s vocals are on point. I really liked that there are sections of the song accented by reversed piano, I’m a real sucker for it.

Score – 9

“dance DANCE!” is pretty good as well. For some reason it seemed like a slower, Scatman-less, All about the Girls to me. So it was alright, nothing really of note, but enjoyable to listen to nonetheless.

Score – 9

Final Note

I’m pleased, but I’m left wanting more >_<

Overall Rating

FullFullFullFullHalf

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

