Nintendo 3DS Officially Announced

06/15/2010 at 1:27 PM | Posted in Blog Posts | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Nintendo saved the best for last and officially announced their newest hand held the Nintendo 3DS at their E3 press conference.

-There are 2 cameras on the outside of the device for 3D picture taking

-A 3D depth slider changes the intensity of the 3D images

-The 3DS features and analog nub

In related news, Nintendo announced a ton of 3rd party developers already on board for the Nintendo 3DS, I scoured the list and identified Square Enix’s logo. I was even more excited when they highlighted Sqaure, showing what you see here:

It says Kingdom Hearts 3D DEMO. I don’t know what this entails but I’m going to be scouring the internet to find out. I tell you, it was quite exciting to see that, and I really hope to see more from this and Kingdom Hearts in general soon.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I can’t wait for the Nintendo 3DS to come out. I’ve heard that the 3DS will use a Nvidia Tegra graphics card! Isn’t that cool! I’m kind of bummed that the bottom screen will be smaller than the DS lite’s bottom screen, though. Do you know if is it true that the Nintendo 3DS will have a multi-touch screen and a GPS?

    • No specifics have come out as to what powers the graphics behind the 3DS and as far as I know the bottom screen is 3.2 inches which is larger than the DS lite’s screens, it will also be of a higher resolution. I’m not sure about multi-touch or GPS capabilities but I’m doubting it.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

