GIRL NEXT DOOR – Freedom

06/16/2010 at 1:32 PM | Posted in girl next door | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

~Single~

GIRL NEXT DOOR – Freedom

1. Freedom

2. Sayonara

3. Seeds of dream (BLOOMING REMIX)

4. Freedom (Instrumental)

Following their sophomore album NEXT FUTURE, I was eagerly awaiting GIRL NEXT DOOR’s next release and as soon as Freedom was announced I really could not wait for it 😀

Right off the bat I could tell that “Freedom” had a much harder synth sound going for it and I really liked it, alongside Chisa’s vocalizations. I really liked the opening verse in which Chisa’s voice is tinged by synth just a little, I just wished that they would have kept that going for more parts of the song. With Freedom they are really trying to spruce things up and it’s a valiant effort but they still have some way to go. This is a step in the right direction though.

Score – 9.5

I’m really disappointed with “Sayonara”. People can claim other GND songs sound the same but this one really takes the cake. I was naming off the songs that it sounded just like as I went ESCAPE being one of the prominent ones. Just when I thought GND was changing it up too 😦 I know this is a B-side but still, annoyed and disappointed nonetheless.

Score – 6.5

If you’ve been reading this blog for any length of time you’ll know that I normally hate remixes, and BLOOMING REMIX of Seeds of dream doesn’t change anything. So I really have nothing to say about it.

Score – 6

Final Note

I’m really not sure what to think about this upcoming GND era :S

Overall Rating

FullFullFullHalfEmpty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

