BoA – WOO WEEKEND

07/20/2010 at 9:42 PM | Posted in BoA | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

~Single~

BoA – WOO WEEKEND

1. WOO WEEKEND

2. NO DANCE, NO LIFE

3. WOO WEEKEND (Instrumental)

4. NO DANCE, NO LIFE (Instrumental)

I am very happy to say that with this single, BoA is officially back. If you read my IDENTITY review, you know that I pretty much did not like it at all. I was skeptical about WOO WEEKEND because of it, but she has redeemed herself.

I think there is some sort of Disney tie-in for “WOO WEEKEND” but I don’t feel as if that effects the song itself in anyway, I know some people who were skeptical because of that for some reason. Regardless, WOO WEEKEND has a really great funky beat with an 80’s kind of style to the music. One of my biggest complaints about IDENTITY was BoA’s vocals, but here, they are great. The chorus was pretty catchy and I really liked it.

Score – 8

“NO DANCE, NO LIFE” continues to carry that distinct 80’s sound with it. I wouldn’t really compare to WOO WEEKEND though. It’s a much slower paced song, and feels a bit low key even. It wasn’t amazing, but fairly decent, good for a B-side I’d say.

Score – 6

~OVERALL~

What an improvement. Faith = Restored ^_^

FINAL SCORE

FullFullFullHalfEmpty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

