Falling Into It

10/01/2010 at 2:15 PM | Posted in Blog Posts | 3 Comments

Hey everyone, it’s that time again; time for my monthly update.

School is going well, thankfully. I haven’t been in school for a while and it felt weird at first, but I’m starting to get back into the swing of things.

Ah, then there was my birthday 😛 It was pretty nice. On my actual birthday, Thursday, we had ice cream cake and watched Prince of Persia which my sister had given me as a gift.

On Friday, we all went out to this place called “Ichigo Ichie” which is a Hibachi style restaurant. It was really nice and the food was really good, I even had some sushi ^_^

And of course, when it came time for dessert, I ordered Chocolate Tempura ice cream, and they came around banging a gong and singing happy birthday to me with a candle in it, they even let me bang on the gong xD It was a really good time.

On a final note, October is all about Halloween right? I’m not too big on Halloween myself. The last time I went out for Halloween was just last year, but prior to that, I hadn’t been out or dressed up in years. Earlier this year however, I came up with an idea of what I could dress up as if I had to or wanted to go out again this year. I thought it was a pretty good idea, but I don’t think I’ll have any reason to go out this year, oh well, I’ll keep the idea in my head though, just in case. If I do go out and go with what I plan, I’ll post pictures, then you can see what the heck I’m talking about 😛 For now, I want to keep it secret xD

It’s seeming that October is going to be a fairly quiet and laid back month.

~

On the blog side of things, it seems that there are only two singles for me to review this month and they both come out on the same day!

[October 13th, 2010]

Ken Hirai – Sing Forever (single)

[October 13th, 2010]

GIRL NEXT DOOR – Ready to be a lady (single)

Some others might pop up, but for now, I think that that is it.

On a related note, there will be two video game releases this month that I hope to review. As it stands, I plan on picking up both Final Fantasy The 4 Heroes Of Light and Star Wars The Force Unleashed II. If it ends up being that I can only get 1, it will most likely be The Force Unleashed II. That could very well happen as I am a little low on funds this month, I’ve had to make so many purchases >_< They’ve been worth it though ;D

Hope everyone is well ❤

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. OMG I love ice cream cake <3. That chocolate tempura ice creams looks really good. I'm getting hungry looking at these pictures lol. Happy belated birthday!

    • chocolate tempura ice cream* (I hate making typos XD)

    • It wassss ;D and thanks :3


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

