A Change of Heart / Happy New Year

01/01/2011 at 12:00 AM | Posted in Blog Posts | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

It’s been a long year and I’ve managed to review a lot of music, but as they say, first impressions aren’t always correct.

So that’s where this post comes in. I’ll be highlighting my “Change of Heart” if you will on 2 songs of 2010. I’ll be giving these 2 songs new ratings, but these are “non-canonical”. One will be good, the other bad.

The Good

MiChi – Strong MAN

I don’t know what the hell I was thinking when I first reviewed this, but this song is great. Definitely a contender for one of MiChi’s best B-sides, I dunno WHAT I was going on about.

Score – 9

The Bad

Angela Aki – Kagayaku Hito

Over time, I’ve grown to really not like this song. After listening to it more and more, I’ve just found it to be boring and I just can’t listen to it. Truly disappointing considering. I suppose I just really expected more from Angela with an acoustic guitar.

Score – 6

~

Just a small update in honor of the New Year coming up and hopefully I can follow up with my monthly blog post. Have a good night everyone annnd…

Welcome 2011!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

