BoA – I SEE ME

01/28/2011 at 12:56 PM | Posted in BoA | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

~Single~

1. I SEE ME

OK, so I know I said I wasn’t going to review this here on the blog but it’s been a really slow time lately as far as music reviews go, so I said “What the heck? I’ll just do it”. I’m actually just getting over a massive Flu so I feel like I need to do this because I’ve been so bedridden for the past 4 days.

So here it is BoA’s digital single and AudioTechnica CM song which BoA starrred in as well. “I SEE ME” is definitely R&B heavy and it was pretty nice to hear that from BoA again. Until the chorus comes along nothing excited really happens, but when it does it really makes an impact, whether it the lyrics which flow so well or the instruments that create the perfect mood, it really is the highlight of the whole song. The lyrics themselves are actually pretty deep on top of all that. Towards the end, she really starts to impress and hit all these high notes. Overall, not a bad song at all.

Score – 8.5

Final Note

Not too much to say here, but I hope she comes out with another Japanese release soon.

Overall Rating

FullFullFullFullEmpty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

