Just To Clear Things Up

01/13/2012 at 11:47 PM | Posted in Blog Posts | Leave a comment

A Little Harsh, Gretch.

So you may or may not have noticed that my most recent review of girl next door’s most recent album “Agaruneku” seemed a little on the harsh side, rating-wise, coming from me. And that’s because I’ve come to realize that I rate things a bit too highly. Shocking I know, (sarcasm) of course people have been telling me I’m too forgiving all my life but hopefully I can try to change that, at least with my reviews from here on out.

Unfortunately, it seems as if girl next door suffers from my new found revelation, although I think it’s a great example of how things will be from now on, for example, I can tell you this, had I not come to this realization and made a concious effort to utilize the other end of the rating spectrum, 5 and below, there would have been a lot of 6s and 7s in that review.

New Feature!

You also may or may not have noticed, that in the track listing there are now songs in blue. “What does this mean?” you ask? Recommended Tracks! Whooo. These tracks are either the best the album had to offer, or sometimes it might mean the only tracks you should really even bother with… More often than not, I’d imagine these tracks got an 8 or above, though I’m sure there could be some slight exceptions. This will only ever appear on album track listings just to let you guys know.

Anyway, I hope you guys enjoy all the more now and again, as always, thanks for reading! ❤

P.S. I’ll be working to sort every review by artist so you can simply click and read every review of that artist’s release. It might take a while… Why didn’t I think of this before?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

